Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

If you missed the first part in the founder series, we now give you a small introduction on the second member of our Vespyr Team: Iyed.

The first thing you need to know about me is that he is from Tunisia. For those whoi don’t know, Tunisia is a small country located in North Africa. You might have heard of the Arab Spring revolutions that touched Egypt and Libya. Well, the first one started in Tunisia. I was in his last year of high school when the revolution happened. It was a once-in-a-lifetime experience that really helped grow as an individual.

Tunisia

Tunisia

Vespyr is the perfect sports app for me. I play soccer a lot. I’ve always had some trouble finding people to play with him. I usually go to play soccer in the beginning of the afternoon because of classes but most people play soccer in the evening. It’s a challenge for me to find the right balance between studies and having fun. Honestly, if I wasn’t going to school at Tech, I would easily spend most of the day playing soccer. Some people (Matt especially) say that I am a very competitive person. I guess that to a certain extent, they are quite right. As a soccer fan, I play FIFA a lot! and I usually hate losing in that game. For my own defense, no one likes losing so!

At Georgia Tech, I am Industrial & Systems Engineering. I hope I can make this idea come true as I found out that a lot of people were really excited about it.

Finally, I am pretty cool guy. If you have any questions or suggestions to improve this idea, feel free to post them here. I will be very happy to answer them.

Stay tuned for our next post about search engine optimization to drive traffic to your site. Matt has working hard lately and he can’t wait to share what he learned on the subject with you guys.

And don’t forget to follow us on Twitter @VespyrTeam and like our Facebook page! More blog posts will up soon. So stay tuned!

